News & Reviews Older

20th June 2022


In London to conduct Mahler’s Symphony No. 3 at the Royal Festival Hall with the Royal Academy of Music Symphony Orchestra, Semyon Bychkov was last week the invited guest on BBC HARDtalk filmed at the BBC’s Westminster studios. Today (Monday 20 June), his appearance on BBC’s HARDtalk will be broadcast...

Read More

10th June 2022

Gramophone Orchestra of the Year 2022

“With some legendary names among its chief conductors, the Czech Philharmonic is now in the excellent care of Semyon Bychkov, a fine conductor and someone who understands the orchestra’s traditional colours and style.” The Czech Philharmonic, led by Chief Conductor and Music Director Semyon Bychkov, has been nominated for Gramophone’s...

Read More

1st June 2022

Mahler’s Third Symphony this June

This month, Semyon Bychkov focuses on Mahler’s Third Symphony with performances first in Hamburg and then in London. Over three nights at the beginning of June (2, 3 and 5), he will be heard conducting the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester. A couple of weeks later on 23 June, Bychkov conducts the...

Read More

29th April 2022

Elektra in Paris

This May, Semyon Bychkov returns to the Opéra national de Paris to conduct Strauss’s Elektra. He is reunited with American soprano Christine Goerke in title role. The pair last worked together on Elektra in 2020 in Vienna and prior to that were heard at the BBC Proms in 2014 of...

Read More